FHMC Web Content Viewer (JSR 286)

Actions
Loading...

Freedom Mortgage Reviews

FHMC Web Content Viewer (JSR 286)

Actions
Loading...

FHMC Web Content Viewer (JSR 286)

Actions
Loading...
Freedom Mortgage

Review 11-19-15

Joseph H., King George, VA
 
1 out of 5 stars

11/19/2015 - Very disruptive and not customer friendly.


Freedom Mortgage

Outstanding job

William W., Fayetteville, NC
 
5 out of 5 stars

11/19/2015 - Outstanding Shane and Michael were very professional people communicate very well and went the extra mile .


Freedom Mortgage

Easy process

Tom C., Columbus, OH
 
5 out of 5 stars

11/19/2015 - The process was very easy and reasonably quick. The only problem was communication - we received emails asking us to do things after they had already been done. They wanted us to approve documents etc after we had already closed. It was just a little confusing at times.


Freedom Mortgage

Mediocre, non-caring

Michelle C., Newport News, VA
 
3 out of 5 stars

11/19/2015 - Once I finally I got someone who could do the job, the refi went fairly smoothly. DO NOT care for auto emails or snail mail. When I called, told to ignore when I finally got to speak to someone. Very hard to get hold of agent. Company comes off as very cold and uncaring.


Freedom Mortgage

Frustrating

James G., Saint Louis, MO
 
4 out of 5 stars

11/19/2015 - For me too many loop holes. Failure on your part to use available data on hand about me Resend photo's and stating that all is need is my signature, when it also required my wife's signature. AND MISSED FIRST CLOSING DATE AND NO CALL ON YOUR PART.


Freedom Mortgage

Streamlined process

Saphronia J., Lawrenceville, GA
 
5 out of 5 stars

11/19/2015 - It was very easy to do the refinance through Freedom Mortgage. They had great customer service and made sure all documentation was pulled before going to the underwriter. They made sure that recieved copies of the settlement iffers and took the time to explain any changes/ adjustments.


Freedom Mortgage

Uninformed off shore

Earl N., Vancouver, WA
 
2 out of 5 stars

11/19/2015 - Kept being told by Nidhi Mehra we had a lien against our property, which we did not. This was not cleared until the day prior to the loan rate lock ending when I called out county and was given the recording number for the lien release. Overall this was a VERY stressful experience.


Freedom Mortgage

Quick and easy

Andrew B., Centerville, GA
 
5 out of 5 stars

11/19/2015 - Great team work ,all very experienced in what they did.


Freedom Mortgage

Easy, quick

Susan B., Holly Springs, NC
 
5 out of 5 stars

11/19/2015 - My VA refinance was easy to do. Little effort on my part.


Freedom Mortgage

Mind at ease

Francis P., Newark, DE
 
5 out of 5 stars

11/19/2015 - The process was easy. The people I dealt with provided many updates throughout the process so I didn't feel lost at all.


Freedom Mortgage

No hassles

Randy G., Barry, IL
 
5 out of 5 stars

11/19/2015 - Didn't require us jumping through hoops to get required documents. Thought the whole process was great.


Freedom Mortgage

Customer satisfaction

David H., Thornton, CO
 
5 out of 5 stars

11/19/2015 - First time I ever had our existing mortgage company call me and offer me a lower rate at no cost.


Freedom Mortgage

Very slow process

David D., Frisco, TX
 
4 out of 5 stars

11/19/2015 - Several delays (12 days+) were encountered as certain forms were not signed properly. I understand rules are different from state to state, but I think Freedom should be aware of these rules. But I will say, the group I dealt with was otherwise very attentive. I did receive a call from Greg Patterson ( I think) and he was very knowledgeable and explained the delays and fees charged and fees paid by Freedom. That was great information. Also, Taide Chriss was excellent in responding quickly to my questions. It was just the long delay that was very frustrating. Oh and no one mentioned taxes would be taken out of the cash out. In the end it all worked out and I'm glad I went with Freedom Mortgage.


Freedom Mortgage

Very goodjJob

Sheila M., Joplin, MO
 
5 out of 5 stars

11/19/2015 - All of the team members that we worked with this time did a good job.


Freedom Mortgage

Freedom 'fiasco'

John F., Puyallup, WA
 
2 out of 5 stars

11/19/2015 - Great at giving me the opportunity to refi my mortgage. Jesse Valenzuela was very good in the beginning at explaining the process to me and giving me the numbers for the new loan. After a few weeks into the process the good service ceased to exist.


Freedom Mortgage

Poor customer service

Jill A., St Louis, MO
 
2 out of 5 stars

11/19/2015 - Every time I spoke with someone different they were unaware of the information and authorization that I had given the person the day before. I was given a date that my first payment would be due, and at closing it was different than I was told. When I contacted the company to address it, someone was rude and told me that the other person was wrong and I was just going to have to deal with it or start the entire process over instead of making the smallest attempt to assist with the issue. Overall, very poor customer service and it appeared to be a situation where the right hand never knew what the left was doing.


Freedom Mortgage

Fast, efficient

Audra O., Memphis, TN
 
5 out of 5 stars

11/19/2015 - Barry Mott provided an excellent introduction to the refinance product. He was not only knowledgeable but put my mind at ease each time I reached out to him with questions. He was a pleasure working with him. Tricia Hudson was also excellent. She was efficient and called me back each time I called. I enjoyed the processor sent to close. She was also knowledgeable and right on time! Excellent process!


Freedom Mortgage

smooth process

Kellen W., Boise, ID
 
5 out of 5 stars

11/19/2015 - It was an extremely easy and efficient process. Everyone was very helpful, and answered any questions that we had.


Freedom Mortgage

Surprisingly pleasant

Dennis P., Meridian, ID
 
5 out of 5 stars

11/19/2015 - Went very smoothly and was very easy. People we dealt with were very helpful and informative.


Freedom Mortgage

Best service

Michael M., Seattle, WA
 
5 out of 5 stars

11/19/2015 - Whether you are financing a new home or refinancing Freedom Mortgage is the company to go to for veterans.


Freedom Mortgage

It was great

Vanessa M., Stanton, CA
 
5 out of 5 stars

11/19/2015 - I had no problem but at times when I had questions, I was left in the dark with no one answering my questions.


Freedom Mortgage

No follow through

James H. ,Apple Valley, CA
 
3 out of 5 stars

11/19/2015 - Everything went smooth in the beginning and middle. At the end i could not get a hold of anyone or a return call when messages were left. I called main number, recording stated All Circuits Are Busy. I called Jennifer, got voicemail and no return call. I want trying to find out if our loan was finalized on time and if i was to pay Novembers payment or not. To this day I still have not gotten a return call. I had to do my own leg work and check my mortgage status online.


Freedom Mortgage

Not kept informed

Michael H., Fairfield, CA
 
2 out of 5 stars

11/19/2015 - There was no team. Each person I dealt with seemed completely detached from the other. The Loan Officer in New Jersey did not seem to be in contact with the loan processor in Florida. There was another loan individual involved in the process in New Jersey also. Overall no one seemed to work fluently together. The result, I was ill-informed during the whole process. I initiated most of the contact by calling or emailing the three. Changes made to the loan were not briefed to me beforehand. The entire process was very frustrating and took almost 60 days to complete.


Freedom Mortgage

Good communications

Donna D., Wasilla, AK
 
5 out of 5 stars

N11/19/2015 - Shawn Atkinson was very helpful and patient. One of the best.


Freedom Mortgage

Fast and smooth

Crystal B., N Las Vegas, NV
 
5 out of 5 stars

11/19/2015 - First time buying a home and refinancing, Freedom Mortgage has been the best and we would recommend them to everyone.


<< FIRST    149 | 150 | 151 | 153 | 154 | 155 | 156 | 157 | 158 | 159 | 160

 

 

 

FHMC Web Content Viewer (JSR 286)

Actions
Loading...